Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Dave Ashmore

Councillor Dave Ashmore

Cabinet Member for Environment and Community Safety

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square,, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07575 - 435622

Work: cllr.dave.ashmore@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Fratton
photo of Councillor Simon Bosher

Councillor Simon Bosher

102 Evelegh Road, Farlington, Portsmouth, PO6 1DN

Work: 07795 - 953677

Work: Cllr.Simon.Bosher@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Drayton & Farlington
photo of Councillor Jennie Brent

Councillor Jennie Brent

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07812 - 047886

Work: cllr.jennie.brent@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Eastney & Craneswater
photo of Councillor Ryan Brent

Councillor Ryan Brent

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 07792 - 581580

Work: cllr.ryan.brent@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
St Thomas
photo of Councillor Yahiya Chowdhury

Councillor Yahiya Chowdhury

Deputy Group Leader

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 5830

Home: 07712 - 313708/ 07939 - 978840

Work: cllr.yahiya.chowdhury@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Charles Dickens
photo of Councillor Tom Coles

Councillor Tom Coles

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07768 - 042558

Work: Cllr.Tom.Coles@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Fratton
photo of Councillor Ben Dowling

Councillor Ben Dowling

Cabinet Member for Planning, Regeneration and Economic Development

4 Hollam Road, Milton, Portsmouth, PO4 8NZ

Work mobile: 07540 - 947364

Work: btldowling@gmail.com

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Milton
photo of Councillor Ken Ellcome

Councillor Ken Ellcome

Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: cllr.ken.ellcome@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Drayton & Farlington
photo of Councillor Jason Fazackarley

Councillor Jason Fazackarley

275a London Road, North End, Portsmouth, PO2 9HE

Work: Cllr.Jason.Fazackarley@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Nelson
photo of Councillor John Ferrett

Councillor John Ferrett

13 Shelford Road, Portsmouth, PO4 8NT

Home mobile: 07880 - 725821

Work: Cllr.John.Ferrett@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Non Aligned Independent Paulsgrove
photo of Councillor George Fielding

Councillor George Fielding

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: Cllr.George.Fielding@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Central Southsea
photo of Councillor James Fleming

Councillor James Fleming

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07826 - 537685

Work: cllr.jim.fleming@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Cosham
photo of Councillor David Fuller

Councillor David Fuller

Deputy Lord Mayor 2018/19

50 Clive Road, Fratton, Portsmouth, P01 5JE

Home mobile: 07779 - 960355

Home: cllr.david.fuller@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Fratton
photo of Councillor Hannah Hockaday

Councillor Hannah Hockaday

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 07733 - 302775

Work: cllr.hannah.hockaday@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Cosham
photo of Councillor Jo Hooper

Councillor Jo Hooper

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: Cllr.Jo.Hooper@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Paulsgrove
photo of Councillor Suzy Horton

Councillor Suzy Horton

Cabinet Member for Education

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home mobile: 07973 - 269105

Work: cllr.suzy.horton@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Central Southsea
photo of Councillor Frank Jonas BEM

Councillor Frank Jonas BEM

4 Southwood Road, Hilsea, Portsmouth, PO2 9QG

Home: 023 9266 2755

Work: cllr.frank.jonas@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hilsea
photo of Councillor Donna Jones

Councillor Donna Jones

Group Leader

Civic Offices, Guidhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936(Civic Offices)

Work: Cllr.Donna.Jones@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hilsea
photo of Councillor Ian Lyon

Councillor Ian Lyon

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 07496 - 677548

Work: cllr.ian.lyon@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Nelson
photo of Councillor Leo Madden

Councillor Leo Madden

88 North End Avenue, North End, Portsmouth, PO2 9EB

Work: 07826 - 664788

Work: Cllr.Leo.Madden@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Nelson
photo of Councillor Hugh Mason

Councillor Hugh Mason

32 Chelsea Road, Southsea, PO5 1NJ

Home: 023 9281 6794

Work: Cllr.Hugh.Mason@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
St Jude
photo of Councillor Lee Mason

Councillor Lee Mason

Lord Mayor 2018/19

317 London Road, Hilsea, Portsmouth, PO2 9HQ

Work: 023 9283 4706 (Office)

Home: 023 9235 2800

Work: Cllr.Lee.Mason@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Cosham
photo of Councillor Stephen Morgan MP

Councillor Stephen Morgan MP

Group Leader

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home: 07398 - 006935

Work: Cllr.Stephen.Morgan@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Charles Dickens
photo of Councillor Gemma New

Councillor Gemma New

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 07496 - 677549

Work: cllr.gemma.new@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Paulsgrove
photo of Councillor Robert New

Councillor Robert New

Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home mobile: 07889 - 475932

Work: Cllr.Robert.New@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Copnor
photo of Councillor Scott Payter-Harris

Councillor Scott Payter-Harris

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Work: cllr.scott.payter-harris@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hilsea
photo of Councillor Steve Pitt

Councillor Steve Pitt

Cabinet Member for Culture, Leisure and Sport & Deputy Leader

67 Westfield Road, Southsea, Hampshire, PO4 9EP

Home: 07966 - 763635

Work: Cllr.Steve.Pitt@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Central Southsea
photo of Councillor Will Purvis

Councillor Will Purvis

6 The Parkway, Portsmouth, PO3 6GQ

Home mobile: 07590 - 282135

Work: Cllr.Will.Purvis@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Milton
photo of Councillor Darren Sanders

Councillor Darren Sanders

Cabinet Member for Housing

Flat 6, 92 Victoria Road North, Southsea, PO5 1QE

Home mobile: 07740 - 680612

Work: cllr.darren.sanders@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Baffins
photo of Councillor Jeanette Smith

Councillor Jeanette Smith

Cabinet Member for Resources

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3 Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home mobile: 07557 - 339467

Work: Cllr.Jeanette.smith@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Baffins
photo of Councillor Judith Smyth

Councillor Judith Smyth

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home mobile: 07974 - 820226

Work: Cllr.Judith.Smyth@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
St Jude
photo of Councillor Lynne Stagg

Councillor Lynne Stagg

Cabinet Member for Traffic & Transportation

71 Highgate Road, Copnor, Portsmouth, PO3 5AS

Home: 023 9278 0245

Home mobile: 07580 - 131992

Work: Cllr.Lynne.Stagg@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Baffins
photo of Councillor Luke Stubbs

Councillor Luke Stubbs

Deputy Group Leader

Flat 3, Clearwater Apartments, 38-42 South Parade, Southsea, PO4 0SN

Home mobile: 07986 - 037323

Work: Cllr.Luke.Stubbs@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Eastney & Craneswater
photo of Councillor Ben Swann

Councillor Ben Swann

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: Cllr.Ben.Swann@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Copnor
photo of Councillor David Tompkins

Councillor David Tompkins

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07496 - 677551

Work: cllr.david.tompkins@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
St Jude
photo of Councillor Claire Udy

Councillor Claire Udy

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: Cllr.Claire.Udy@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Non Aligned Independent Charles Dickens
photo of Councillor Gerald Vernon-Jackson CBE

Councillor Gerald Vernon-Jackson CBE

Leader of the Council

39 Lindley Avenue, Southsea, PO4 9NT

Home mobile: 07976 - 949272

Work: geraldvj@gmail.com

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Milton
photo of Councillor Steve Wemyss

Councillor Steve Wemyss

2 Orkney Road, Cosham, Portsmouth, PO6 3UE

Home: 023 9237 2074

Work: cllr.Steve.Wemyss@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Drayton & Farlington
photo of Councillor Matthew Winnington

Councillor Matthew Winnington

Cabinet Member for Health and Social Care

22 Londesborough Road, Southsea, PO4 0EX

Home: 023 9273 8912

Home mobile: 07984- 921720

Work: Cllr.Matthew.Winnington@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Eastney & Craneswater
photo of Councillor Rob Wood

Councillor Rob Wood

Cabinet Member for Children and Families

Flat B, Aquitane House, 2 Grand Parade, Portsmouth, PO1 2NF

Home mobile: 07980 - 681053

Work: cllr.rob.wood@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
St Thomas
photo of Councillor Tom Wood

Councillor Tom Wood

Flat 2, Wish Lane Court, 129 Elm Grove, Southsea, Hampshire, PO5 1LJ

Home: 07941 - 280695

Work: Cllr.Tom.Wood@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
St Thomas
photo of Councillor Neill Young

Councillor Neill Young

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home mobile: 07989 - 570388

Work: Cllr.Neill.Young@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Copnor