Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Yinka Adeniran

Councillor Yinka Adeniran

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07818 427701

Work: Cllr.Yinka.Adeniran@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Charles Dickens
photo of Councillor Dave Ashmore

Councillor Dave Ashmore

Cabinet Member for Environmental Services

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07575 435622

Work: cllr.dave.ashmore@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Fratton
photo of Councillor Matthew Atkins

Councillor Matthew Atkins

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 023 9238 2526 (Home)

Work: cllr.matthew.atkins@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Cosham
photo of Councillor Chris Attwell

Councillor Chris Attwell

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07826 - 910702

Work: cllr.chris.attwell@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
St Thomas
photo of Councillor Kimberly Barrett

Councillor Kimberly Barrett

Cabinet Member for Climate Change and Greening the City

110 Locksway Road, Milton, Portsmouth, Hants, PO4 8JR

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07447904224

Work: cllr.kimberly.barrett@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Milton
photo of Councillor Simon Bosher

Councillor Simon Bosher

Leader of the Conservative Group

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 023 9237 8583 (Home)

Work: Cllr.Simon.Bosher@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Drayton & Farlington
photo of Councillor Hannah Brent

Councillor Hannah Brent

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07823 - 805215

Work: cllr.hannah.brent@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Drayton & Farlington
photo of Councillor Ryan Brent

Councillor Ryan Brent

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07792 - 581580

Work: cllr.ryan.brent@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Drayton & Farlington
photo of Councillor Stuart Brown

Councillor Stuart Brown

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07771 812308 / 07584 255238

Work: cllr.stuart.brown@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Fratton
photo of Councillor Peter Candlish

Councillor Peter Candlish

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guidlhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07450 - 825338

Work: cllr.peter.candlish@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Eastney & Craneswater
photo of Councillor Tom Coles

Councillor Tom Coles

Lord Mayor

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home: 07768 - 042558

Work: Cllr.Tom.Coles@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Fratton
photo of Councillor Cal Corkery

Councillor Cal Corkery

Group Leader

8 Buriton House, Buriton Street, Portsmouth, PO1 1JJ

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07826 - 917737

Work: cllr.cal.corkery@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Independent
(Portsmouth Community Independents)
Charles Dickens
photo of Councillor Raymond Dent

Councillor Raymond Dent

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07823 - 792103

Work: cllr.raymond.dent@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Portsmouth Independents Party
(Portsmouth Independents Party)
Copnor
photo of Councillor Chris Dike

Councillor Chris Dike

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07823 - 794358

Work: cllr.chris.dike@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Portsmouth Independents Party
(Portsmouth Independents Party)
Paulsgrove
photo of Councillor Jason Fazackarley

Councillor Jason Fazackarley

Deputy Lord Mayor

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07774 - 016088

Work: Cllr.Jason.Fazackarley@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Nelson
photo of Councillor George Fielding

Councillor George Fielding

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07770 - 543794

Work: Cllr.George.Fielding@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Central Southsea
photo of Councillor Charlotte Gerada

Councillor Charlotte Gerada

Leader of the Labour Group

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07795 - 301058

Work: Cllr.Charlotte.Gerada@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Central Southsea
photo of Councillor Lewis Gosling

Councillor Lewis Gosling

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07771 814108 / 07874 339347

Work: Cllr.Lewis.Gosling@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Copnor
photo of Councillor Graham Heaney

Councillor Graham Heaney

Deputy Leader of the Labour Group

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 023 9283 1011 (Home)

Work mobile: 07826 914658

Work: cllr.graham.heaney@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
St Jude
photo of Councillor Ian Holder

Councillor Ian Holder

Cabinet Member for Safety in the Community

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07771 815512 / 07920 002485

Work: cllr.ian.holder@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
St Thomas
photo of Councillor Suzy Horton

Councillor Suzy Horton

Deputy Group Leader; Cabinet Member for Children, Families & Education

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4551 (Office)

Home: 07973 - 269105

Work: cllr.suzy.horton@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Central Southsea
photo of Councillor Lee Hunt

Councillor Lee Hunt

Cabinet Member for Resources

c/o Members' Services, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07925 - 800655

Work: Cllr.Lee.Hunt@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Nelson
photo of Councillor Mark Jeffery

Councillor Mark Jeffery

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07826 - 537478

Work: Cllr.Mark.Jeffery@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
St Thomas
photo of Councillor Abdul Kadir

Councillor Abdul Kadir

c/o Members Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07826 - 534614

Work: Cllr.Abdul.Kadir@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Baffins
photo of Councillor Leo Madden

Councillor Leo Madden

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07826 - 664788

Work: Cllr.Leo.Madden@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Nelson
photo of Councillor Brian Madgwick

Councillor Brian Madgwick

c/o Members Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07734 - 021770

Work: Cllr.Brian.Madgwick@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Portsmouth Independents Party
(Portsmouth Independents Party)
Paulsgrove
photo of Councillor George Madgwick

Councillor George Madgwick

Group Leader

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07771 820951 / 07510 066530

Work: cllr.george.madgwick@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Portsmouth Independents Party
(Portsmouth Independents Party)
Paulsgrove
photo of Councillor Hugh Mason

Councillor Hugh Mason

Cabinet Member for Planning Policy & City Development

32 Chelsea Road, Southsea, Hants, PO5 1NJ

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 023 9281 6794 (Home)

Work: Cllr.Hugh.Mason@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
St Jude
photo of Councillor Kirsty Mellor

Councillor Kirsty Mellor

Deputy Group Leader

Portsmouth City Council, c/o Members' Services, Floor 3,, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07795 - 301059

Work: Cllr.Kirsty.Mellor@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Independent
(Portsmouth Community Independents)
Charles Dickens
photo of Councillor Leonie Oliver

Councillor Leonie Oliver

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2DL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07823 - 804896

Work: cllr.leonie.oliver@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Baffins
photo of Councillor Steve Pitt

Councillor Steve Pitt

Leader of the Council (with portfolio responsibility for Culture, Leisure & Economic Development)

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4551 (Office)

Home: 07966 - 763635

Work: Cllr.Steve.Pitt@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Milton
photo of Councillor Darren Sanders

Councillor Darren Sanders

Cabinet Member for Housing and Tackling Homelessness

Flat 6, 92 Victoria Road North, Southsea, PO5 1QE

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07740 - 680612

Work: cllr.darren.sanders@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Baffins
photo of Councillor Asghar Shah

Councillor Asghar Shah

c/o Members Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07796 - 326748

Work: Cllr.Asghar.Shah@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cosham
photo of Councillor Russell Simpson

Councillor Russell Simpson

Deputy Group Leader

c/o Members Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07818 - 426914

Work: Cllr.Russell.Simpson@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Portsmouth Independents Party
(Portsmouth Independents Party)
Hilsea
photo of Councillor John Smith

Councillor John Smith

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07771 - 815080

Work: cllr.john.smith@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Eastney & Craneswater
photo of Councillor Judith Smyth

Councillor Judith Smyth

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07974820226

Work: Cllr.Judith.Smyth@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Independent Member)
St Jude
photo of Councillor Emily Strudwick

Councillor Emily Strudwick

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07823 - 806161

Work: cllr.emily.strudwick@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Portsmouth Independents Party
(Portsmouth Independents Party)
Hilsea
photo of Councillor Benedict Swann

Councillor Benedict Swann

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07584 - 306174

Work: Cllr.Benedict.Swann@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Copnor
photo of Councillor Mary Vallely

Councillor Mary Vallely

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07823 - 795430

Work: cllr.mary.vallely@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cosham
photo of Councillor Gerald Vernon-Jackson CBE

Councillor Gerald Vernon-Jackson CBE

Cabinet Member for Transport

39 Lindley Avenue, Southsea, PO4 9NT

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07976 - 949272

Work: cllr.gerald.vernon-jackson@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Milton
photo of Councillor Daniel Wemyss

Councillor Daniel Wemyss

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07771 - 814027

Work: cllr.daniel.wemyss@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hilsea
photo of Councillor Matthew Winnington

Councillor Matthew Winnington

Cabinet Member for Community Wellbeing, Health & Care

22 Londesborough Road, Southsea, Hampshire, PO4 0EX

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 023 9273 8912 (Home)

Work mobile: 07984 - 921720

Work: Cllr.Matthew.Winnington@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Eastney & Craneswater