Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Yinka Adeniran

Councillor Yinka Adeniran

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, PO1 2AL

Work: 07818 - 427701

Work: Cllr.Yinka.Adeniran@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Charles Dickens
photo of Councillor Dave Ashmore

Councillor Dave Ashmore

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home: 07575 435622

Work: cllr.dave.ashmore@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Fratton
photo of Councillor Matthew Atkins

Councillor Matthew Atkins

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9238 2526

Work: cllr.matthew.atkins@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Cosham
photo of Councillor Chris Attwell

Councillor Chris Attwell

Cabinet Member for Communities and Central Services

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07826 910702

Work: cllr.chris.attwell@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
St Thomas
photo of Councillor Kimberly Barrett

Councillor Kimberly Barrett

Cabinet member for Climate Change and Environment

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home mobile: 07447 904224

Work: cllr.kimberly.barrett@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Milton
photo of Councillor Simon Bosher

Councillor Simon Bosher

Group Leader

102 Evelegh Road, Farlington, Portsmouth, PO6 1DN

Home: 023 9237 8583

Work: Cllr.Simon.Bosher@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Drayton & Farlington
photo of Councillor Ryan Brent

Councillor Ryan Brent

Deputy Group Leader

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 07792 581580

Work: cllr.ryan.brent@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Drayton & Farlington
photo of Councillor Stuart Brown

Councillor Stuart Brown

First Floor Flat, 220 Fratton Road, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO1 5HH

Work mobile: 07771 812308

Work: cllr.stuart.brown@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Fratton
photo of Councillor Tom Coles

Councillor Tom Coles

Deputy Lord Mayor

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07768 042558

Work: Cllr.Tom.Coles@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Fratton
photo of Councillor Cal Corkery

Councillor Cal Corkery

Leader of the Labour Group

8 Buriton House, Buriton Street, Portsmouth, PO1 1JJ

Work mobile: 07826 917737

Work: cllr.cal.corkery@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Charles Dickens
photo of Councillor Jason Fazackarley

Councillor Jason Fazackarley

Cabinet Member for Safety in the Community

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07774016088

Work: Cllr.Jason.Fazackarley@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Nelson
photo of Councillor George Fielding

Councillor George Fielding

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07770 543794

Work: Cllr.George.Fielding@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Central Southsea
photo of Councillor Charlotte Gerada

Councillor Charlotte Gerada

Deputy Leader of the Labour Group

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07795 301058

Work: Cllr.Charlotte.Gerada@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Central Southsea
photo of Councillor Lewis Gosling

Councillor Lewis Gosling

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07771 814108

Home mobile: 07874 339347

Work: Cllr.Lewis.Gosling@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Copnor
photo of Councillor Graham Heaney

Councillor Graham Heaney

132 Hayling Avenue, Copnor, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO3 6ED

Home: 023 9283 1011

Work: cllr.graham.heaney@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
St Jude
photo of Councillor Ian Holder

Councillor Ian Holder

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07771 815512

Home mobile: 07920 002485

Work: cllr.ian.holder@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
St Thomas
photo of Councillor Suzy Horton

Councillor Suzy Horton

Deputy Group Leader; Cabinet Member for Children, Families & Education

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home mobile: 07973 269105

Work: cllr.suzy.horton@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Central Southsea
photo of Councillor Lee Hunt

Councillor Lee Hunt

Cabinet Member for Planning Policy & City Development

c/o Members' Services, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home mobile: 07925 800655

Work: Cllr.Lee.Hunt@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Nelson
photo of Councillor Mark Jeffery

Councillor Mark Jeffery

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936

Work mobile: 07826 537478

Work: Cllr.Mark.Jeffery@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
St Thomas
photo of Councillor Abdul Kadir

Councillor Abdul Kadir

c/o Members Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07826 - 534614

Work: Cllr.Abdul.Kadir@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Baffins
photo of Councillor Leo Madden

Councillor Leo Madden

88 North End Avenue, Portsmouth, PO2 9EB

Work: 07826 664788

Work: Cllr.Leo.Madden@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Nelson
photo of Councillor Brian Madgwick

Councillor Brian Madgwick

Deputy Group Leader

c/o Members Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936

Work: Cllr.Brian.Madgwick@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Portsmouth Independents Party
(Portsmouth Independents Party)
Paulsgrove
photo of Councillor George Madgwick

Councillor George Madgwick

Group Leader

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07771 820951

Work: cllr.george.madgwick@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Portsmouth Independents Party
(Portsmouth Independents Party)
Paulsgrove
photo of Councillor Hugh Mason

Councillor Hugh Mason

Lord Mayor

32 Chelsea Road, Southsea, Hants, PO5 1NJ

Home: 023 9281 6794

Work: Cllr.Hugh.Mason@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
St Jude
photo of Councillor Lee Mason

Councillor Lee Mason

317 London Road, Hilsea, Portsmouth, PO2 9HQ

Home: 023 9217 0535

Work: cllr.lee.mason@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Cosham
photo of Councillor Kirsty Mellor

Councillor Kirsty Mellor

Portsmouth City Council, C/o Members' Services, Floor 3,, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 07795 301059

Work: Cllr.Kirsty.Mellor@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Charles Dickens
photo of Councillor Gemma New

Councillor Gemma New

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3 Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Work: Cllr.Gemma.New@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Paulsgrove
photo of Councillor Robert New

Councillor Robert New

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home mobile: 07889475932

Work: Cllr.Robert.New@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Copnor
photo of Councillor Terry Norton

Councillor Terry Norton

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home mobile: 07545 611270

Work: cllr.terry.norton@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Drayton & Farlington
photo of Councillor Scott Payter-Harris

Councillor Scott Payter-Harris

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 07954 428893

Work: cllr.scott.payter-harris@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hilsea
photo of Councillor Steve Pitt

Councillor Steve Pitt

Cabinet Member for Culture, Leisure and Economic Development

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936

Work mobile: 07966 763635

Work: Cllr.Steve.Pitt@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Milton
photo of Councillor Darren Sanders

Councillor Darren Sanders

Cabinet Member for Housing and Preventing Homelessness

Flat 6, 92 Victoria Road North, Southsea, PO5 1QE

Home mobile: 07740 680612

Work: cllr.darren.sanders@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Baffins
photo of Councillor Asghar Shah

Councillor Asghar Shah

8 Highbury Way, Cosham, Portsmouth, PO6 2RH

Work: 07796 326748

Work: Cllr.Asghar.Shah@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cosham
photo of Councillor Russell Simpson

Councillor Russell Simpson

c/o Members Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936

Work mobile: 07818 426914

Work: Cllr.Russell.Simpson@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Portsmouth Independents Party
(Portsmouth Independents Party)
Hilsea
photo of Councillor John Smith

Councillor John Smith

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 07771 815080

Work: cllr.john.smith@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Eastney & Craneswater
photo of Councillor Judith Smyth

Councillor Judith Smyth

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home mobile: 07974 820226

Work: Cllr.Judith.Smyth@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
St Jude
photo of Councillor Lynne Stagg

Councillor Lynne Stagg

Cabinet Member for Traffic & Transportation

71 Highgate Road, Copnor, Portsmouth, PO3 5AS

Home: 023 9278 0245

Home mobile: 07580 131992

Work: Cllr.Lynne.Stagg@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Baffins
photo of Councillor Benedict Swann

Councillor Benedict Swann

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07584 306174

Work: Cllr.Benedict.Swann@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Copnor
photo of Councillor Linda Symes

Councillor Linda Symes

C/o Members' Services, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 07717 531916

Work: cllr.linda.symes@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Eastney & Craneswater
photo of Councillor Gerald Vernon-Jackson CBE

Councillor Gerald Vernon-Jackson CBE

Leader of the Council

39 Lindley Avenue, Southsea, PO4 9NT

Work mobile: 07976 949272

Work: cllr.gerald.vernon-jackson@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Milton
photo of Councillor Daniel Wemyss

Councillor Daniel Wemyss

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07771 814027

Work: cllr.daniel.wemyss@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hilsea
photo of Councillor Matthew Winnington

Councillor Matthew Winnington

Cabinet Member for Health, Wellbeing & Social Care

c/o Members Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936

Home mobile: 07984 921720

Work: Cllr.Matthew.Winnington@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Eastney & Craneswater