Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Richard Adair

Councillor Richard Adair

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Work: Cllr.Richard.Adair@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Nelson
photo of Councillor Yinka Adeniran

Councillor Yinka Adeniran

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Work mobile: 07818 - 427701

Work: Cllr.Yinka.Adeniran@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Charles Dickens
photo of Councillor Dave Ashmore

Councillor Dave Ashmore

Cabinet Member for Environmental Services

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Work mobile: 07575 - 435622

Work: cllr.dave.ashmore@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Fratton
photo of Councillor Chris Attwell

Councillor Chris Attwell

Cabinet Member for Central Services

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07826 - 910702

Work: cllr.chris.attwell@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
St Thomas
photo of Councillor Kimberly Barrett

Councillor Kimberly Barrett

Cabinet Member for Climate Change and Greening the City

110 Locksway Road, Milton, Portsmouth, Hants, PO4 8JR

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07447 - 904224

Work: cllr.kimberly.barrett@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Milton
photo of Councillor Simon Bosher

Councillor Simon Bosher

Leader of the Conservative Group

102 Evelegh Road, Farlington, Portsmouth, PO6 1DN

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 023 9237 8583 (Home)

Work: Cllr.Simon.Bosher@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Drayton & Farlington
photo of Councillor Hannah Brent

Councillor Hannah Brent

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07823 - 805215

Work: cllr.hannah.brent@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Drayton & Farlington
photo of Councillor Stuart Brown

Councillor Stuart Brown

First Floor Flat, 220 Fratton Road, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO1 5HH

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07584 255238

Work: cllr.stuart.brown@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Fratton
photo of Councillor Peter Candlish

Councillor Peter Candlish

Cabinet Member for Transport

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guidlhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07450 - 825338

Work: cllr.peter.candlish@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Eastney & Craneswater
photo of Councillor Tom Coles

Councillor Tom Coles

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home: 07768 - 042558

Work: Cllr.Tom.Coles@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Fratton
photo of Councillor Matthew Cordy

Councillor Matthew Cordy

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Work: Cllr.Matthew.Cordy@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Portsmouth Independents Party
(Portsmouth Independents Party)
Hilsea
photo of Councillor Cal Corkery

Councillor Cal Corkery

c/o Members' Services, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07826 - 917737

Work: cllr.cal.corkery@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent Member)
Charles Dickens
photo of Councillor Raymond Dent

Councillor Raymond Dent

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07823 - 792103

Work: cllr.raymond.dent@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Portsmouth Independents Party
(Portsmouth Independents Party)
Copnor
photo of Councillor Chris Dike

Councillor Chris Dike

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07823 - 794358

Work: cllr.chris.dike@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Portsmouth Independents Party
(Portsmouth Independents Party)
Paulsgrove
photo of Councillor Nicholas Dorrington

Councillor Nicholas Dorrington

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home mobile: 07915 - 645650

Work: Cllr.Nicholas.Dorrington@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Eastney & Craneswater
photo of Councillor Jason Fazackarley

Councillor Jason Fazackarley

Lord Mayor

c/o Lord Mayor's Office, Portsmouth Guildhall, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4706 (Office)

Home: 07774 - 016088

Work: Cllr.Jason.Fazackarley@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Nelson
photo of Councillor George Fielding

Councillor George Fielding

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07770 - 543794

Work: Cllr.George.Fielding@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Central Southsea
photo of Councillor Spencer Gardner

Councillor Spencer Gardner

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Work: Cllr.Spencer.Gardner@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Drayton & Farlington
photo of Councillor Charlotte Gerada

Councillor Charlotte Gerada

Leader of the Labour Group

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07795 - 301058

Work: Cllr.Charlotte.Gerada@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Central Southsea
photo of Councillor Rajah Ghosh

Councillor Rajah Ghosh

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Work: Cllr.Rajah.Ghosh@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Charles Dickens
photo of Councillor Graham Heaney

Councillor Graham Heaney

Deputy Leader of the Labour Group

132 Hayling Avenue, Copnor, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO3 6ED

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 023 9283 1011 (Home)

Work mobile: 07826 914658

Work: cllr.graham.heaney@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
St Jude
photo of Councillor Ian Holder

Councillor Ian Holder

Cabinet Member for Safety in the Community

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07771 815512 / 07920 002485

Work: cllr.ian.holder@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
St Thomas
photo of Councillor Suzy Horton

Councillor Suzy Horton

Deputy Group Leader; Cabinet Member for Children, Families & Education

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4551 (Office)

Home: 07973 - 269105

Work: cllr.suzy.horton@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Central Southsea
photo of Councillor Lee Hunt

Councillor Lee Hunt

Cabinet Member for Community Safety, Leisure & Sport

c/o Members' Services, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07925 - 800655

Work: Cllr.Lee.Hunt@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Nelson
photo of Councillor Mark Jeffery

Councillor Mark Jeffery

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07826 - 537478

Work: Cllr.Mark.Jeffery@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
St Thomas
photo of Councillor Abdul Kadir

Councillor Abdul Kadir

c/o Members Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07826 - 534614

Work: Cllr.Abdul.Kadir@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Baffins
photo of Councillor Brian Madgwick

Councillor Brian Madgwick

c/o Members Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07734 - 021770

Work: Cllr.Brian.Madgwick@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Portsmouth Independents Party
(Portsmouth Independents Party)
Paulsgrove
photo of Councillor George Madgwick

Councillor George Madgwick

Group Leader

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07771 820951 / 07510 066530

Work: cllr.george.madgwick@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Portsmouth Independents Party
(Portsmouth Independents Party)
Paulsgrove
photo of Councillor Hugh Mason

Councillor Hugh Mason

Cabinet Member for Planning Policy & City Development

32 Chelsea Road, Southsea, Hants, PO5 1NJ

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 023 9281 6794 (Home)

Work: Cllr.Hugh.Mason@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
St Jude
photo of Councillor Derek North

Councillor Derek North

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Work: Cllr.Derek.North@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Portsmouth Independents Party
(Portsmouth Independents Party)
Cosham
photo of Councillor Leonie Oliver

Councillor Leonie Oliver

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2DL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07823 - 804896

Work: cllr.leonie.oliver@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Baffins
photo of Councillor Steve Pitt

Councillor Steve Pitt

Leader of the Council (with portfolio responsibility for Culture, Regeneration & Economic Development)

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4551 (Office)

Home: 07966 - 763635

Work: Cllr.Steve.Pitt@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Milton
photo of Councillor Darren Sanders

Councillor Darren Sanders

Cabinet Member for Housing and Tackling Homelessness

Flat 6, 92 Victoria Road North, Southsea, PO5 1QE

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07740 - 680612

Work: cllr.darren.sanders@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Baffins
photo of Councillor Asghar Shah

Councillor Asghar Shah

c/o Members Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07796 - 326748

Work: Cllr.Asghar.Shah@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cosham
photo of Councillor Russell Simpson

Councillor Russell Simpson

Deputy Group Leader

c/o Members Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07818 - 426914

Work: Cllr.Russell.Simpson@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Portsmouth Independents Party
(Portsmouth Independents Party)
Hilsea
photo of Councillor Judith Smyth

Councillor Judith Smyth

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07974 - 820226

Work: Cllr.Judith.Smyth@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Independent Member)
St Jude
photo of Councillor Emily Strudwick

Councillor Emily Strudwick

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Work mobile: 07823 - 806161

Work: cllr.emily.strudwick@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Portsmouth Independents Party
(Portsmouth Independents Party)
Hilsea
photo of Councillor Benedict Swann

Councillor Benedict Swann

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07584 - 306174

Work: Cllr.Benedict.Swann@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Copnor
photo of Councillor Lee Tindal

Councillor Lee Tindal

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Work: Cllr.Lee.Tindal@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Portsmouth Independents Party
(Portsmouth Independents Party)
Copnor
photo of Councillor Mary Vallely

Councillor Mary Vallely

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07823 - 795430

Work: cllr.mary.vallely@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cosham
photo of Councillor Gerald Vernon-Jackson CBE

Councillor Gerald Vernon-Jackson CBE

Deputy Lord Mayor

39 Lindley Avenue, Southsea, PO4 9NT

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 07976 - 949272

Work: cllr.gerald.vernon-jackson@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Milton
photo of Councillor Matthew Winnington

Councillor Matthew Winnington

Cabinet Member for Community Wellbeing, Health & Care

22 Londesborough Road, Southsea, Hampshire, PO4 0EX

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Home: 023 9273 8912 (Home)

Work mobile: 07984 - 921720

Work: Cllr.Matthew.Winnington@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Eastney & Craneswater