Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Darren Sanders

Councillor Darren Sanders

Cabinet Member for Housing and Preventing Homelessness

Flat 6, 92 Victoria Road North, Southsea, PO5 1QE

Home mobile: 07740680612

Work: cllr.darren.sanders@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Baffins
photo of Councillor Jeanette Smith

Councillor Jeanette Smith

Deputy Group Leader

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3 Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07785 - 476238

Home mobile: 07557 - 339467

Work: Cllr.Jeanette.smith@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Progressive Portsmouth People Group
(Progressive Portsmouth People Group)
Baffins
photo of Councillor Lynne Stagg

Councillor Lynne Stagg

Cabinet Member for Traffic & Transportation

71 Highgate Road, Copnor, Portsmouth, PO3 5AS

Home: 02392780245

Home mobile: 0758031992

Work: Cllr.Lynne.Stagg@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Baffins
photo of Councillor George Fielding

Councillor George Fielding

Leader of the Labour Group

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07770 - 543794

Work: Cllr.George.Fielding@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Central Southsea
photo of Councillor Charlotte Gerada

Councillor Charlotte Gerada

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07795 - 301058

Work: Cllr.Charlotte.Gerada@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Central Southsea
photo of Councillor Suzy Horton

Councillor Suzy Horton

Deputy Group Leader; Cabinet Member for Children, Families & Education

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home mobile: 07973269105

Work: cllr.suzy.horton@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Central Southsea
photo of Councillor Cal Corkery

Councillor Cal Corkery

Deputy Leader of the Labour Group

8 Buriton House, Buriton Street, Portsmouth, PO1 1JJ

Work mobile: 07826 917737

Work: cllr.cal.corkery@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Charles Dickens
photo of Councillor Kirsty Mellor

Councillor Kirsty Mellor

Portsmouth City Council, C/o Members' Services, Floor 3,, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 07795301059

Work: Cllr.Kirsty.Mellor@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Charles Dickens
photo of Councillor Claire Udy

Councillor Claire Udy

Group Leader

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home mobile: 07899768962

Work: Cllr.Claire.Udy@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Progressive Portsmouth People Group
(Progressive Portsmouth People Group)
Charles Dickens
photo of Councillor Lewis Gosling

Councillor Lewis Gosling

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07771 - 814108

Work: Cllr.Lewis.Gosling@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Copnor
photo of Councillor Robert New

Councillor Robert New

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home mobile: 07889475932

Work: Cllr.Robert.New@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Copnor
photo of Councillor Benedict Swann

Councillor Benedict Swann

c/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home mobile: 07584306174

Work: Cllr.Benedict.Swann@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Copnor
photo of Councillor Matthew Atkins

Councillor Matthew Atkins

Group Leader

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9238 2526

Work: cllr.matthew.atkins@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Cosham
photo of Councillor Hannah Hockaday

Councillor Hannah Hockaday

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home: 023 9283 4936 (PCC Office)

Work: cllr.hannah.hockaday@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Cosham
photo of Councillor Lee Mason

Councillor Lee Mason

317 London Road, Hilsea, Portsmouth, PO2 9HQ

Home: 023 9235 2800

Work: cllr.lee.mason@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Cosham
photo of Councillor Simon Bosher

Councillor Simon Bosher

102 Evelegh Road, Farlington, Portsmouth, PO6 1DN

Home: 02392378583

Work: Cllr.Simon.Bosher@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Drayton & Farlington
photo of Councillor Ryan Brent

Councillor Ryan Brent

Deputy Group Leader

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 07792 - 581580

Work: cllr.ryan.brent@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Drayton & Farlington
photo of Councillor Terry Norton

Councillor Terry Norton

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home mobile: 07545 - 611270

Work: cllr.terry.norton@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Drayton & Farlington
photo of Councillor John Smith

Councillor John Smith

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 07771 - 815080

Work: cllr.john.smith@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Eastney & Craneswater
photo of Councillor Luke Stubbs

Councillor Luke Stubbs

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (PCC Office)

Work: Cllr.Luke.Stubbs@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Eastney & Craneswater
photo of Councillor Linda Symes

Councillor Linda Symes

C/o Members' Services, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 07717 - 531916

Work: cllr.linda.symes@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Eastney & Craneswater
photo of Councillor Dave Ashmore

Councillor Dave Ashmore

Cabinet Member for Community Safety & Environment

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07575435622

Work: cllr.dave.ashmore@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Fratton
photo of Councillor Stuart Brown

Councillor Stuart Brown

First Floor Flat, 220 Fratton Road, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO1 5HH

Work mobile: 07771 - 812308

Work: cllr.stuart.brown@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Fratton
photo of Councillor Tom Coles

Councillor Tom Coles

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07768042558

Work: Cllr.Tom.Coles@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Fratton
photo of Councillor Frank Jonas BEM

Councillor Frank Jonas BEM

Lord Mayor

4 Southwood Road, Hilsea, Portsmouth, PO2 9QG

Work: 023 9283 4706

Home: 023 9266 2755

Work: lordmayorsoffice@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hilsea
photo of Councillor Scott Payter-Harris

Councillor Scott Payter-Harris

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 07954428893

Work: cllr.scott.payter-harris@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hilsea
photo of Councillor Daniel Wemyss

Councillor Daniel Wemyss

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07771 - 814027

Work: cllr.daniel.wemyss@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hilsea
photo of Councillor Kimberly Barrett

Councillor Kimberly Barrett

Cabinet Member for Climate Change and the Green Recovery

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 07825858324

Work: cllr.kimberly.barrett@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Milton
photo of Councillor Ben Dowling

Councillor Ben Dowling

Cabinet Member for Culture, Leisure and Economic Development

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07540947364

Home: cllr.ben.dowling@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Milton
photo of Councillor Gerald Vernon-Jackson CBE

Councillor Gerald Vernon-Jackson CBE

Leader of the Council

39 Lindley Avenue, Southsea, PO4 9NT

Home mobile: 07976949272

Work: cllr.gerald.vernon-jackson@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Milton
photo of Councillor Jason Fazackarley

Councillor Jason Fazackarley

Cabinet Member for Health, Wellbeing & Social Care

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07774016088

Work: Cllr.Jason.Fazackarley@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Nelson
photo of Councillor Lee Hunt

Councillor Lee Hunt

20 Pretoria Road, Southsea, Hampshire, PO4 9BB

Home mobile: 07925800655

Work: Cllr.Lee.Hunt@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Nelson
photo of Councillor Leo Madden

Councillor Leo Madden

88 North End Avenue, Portsmouth, PO2 9EB

Work: 07826664788

Work: Cllr.Leo.Madden@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
Nelson
photo of Councillor Jo Hooper

Councillor Jo Hooper

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07810 - 505898

Work: Cllr.Jo.Hooper@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Paulsgrove
photo of Councillor George Madgwick

Councillor George Madgwick

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07771820951

Work: cllr.george.madgwick@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Non Aligned Independent Paulsgrove
photo of Councillor Gemma New

Councillor Gemma New

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3 Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Work: Cllr.Gemma.New@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Paulsgrove
photo of Councillor Graham Heaney

Councillor Graham Heaney

132 Hayling Avenue, Copnor, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO3 6ED

Home: 02392831011

Work mobile: 07826914658

Work: cllr.graham.heaney@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
St Jude
photo of Councillor Hugh Mason

Councillor Hugh Mason

Cabinet Member for Planning Policy & City Development

32 Chelsea Road, Southsea, Hants, PO5 1NJ

Home: 023 9281 6794

Work: Cllr.Hugh.Mason@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
St Jude
photo of Councillor Judith Smyth

Councillor Judith Smyth

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Home mobile: 07974 - 820226

Work: Cllr.Judith.Smyth@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
St Jude
photo of Councillor Chris Attwell

Councillor Chris Attwell

Cabinet Member for Communities and Central Services

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07826 910702

Work: cllr.chris.attwell@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
St Thomas
photo of Councillor Ian Holder

Councillor Ian Holder

C/o Members' Services, Floor 3, Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AL

Work mobile: 07771 - 815512

Work: cllr.ian.holder@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
St Thomas
photo of Councillor Rob Wood

Councillor Rob Wood

Deputy Lord Mayor

Flat B, Aquitane House, 2 Grand Parade, Portsmouth, PO1 2NF

Work mobile: 07980 - 681053

Work: cllr.rob.wood@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Home: cllr.rob.wood@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrat)
St Thomas