Election results for Paulsgrove

City Council Elections 2022 - Thursday, 5th May, 2022

Paulsgrove - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Brian John Madgwick Portsmouth Independents Party 1549 56% Elected
Andy Macfarlane The Conservative Party Candidate 719 26% Not elected
Raj Ghosh Labour Party 406 15% Not elected
Nicky Dodd Liberal Democrat 112 4% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2786
Electorate 10157
Number of ballot papers issued 2796
Number of ballot papers rejected 10
Turnout 28%
Share of the votes (%)
Brian John Madgwick 56% Elected
Andy Macfarlane 26% Not elected
Raj Ghosh 15% Not elected
Nicky Dodd 4% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Being Unmarked or Void for Uncertainty7
Voting for more than one Candidate3
Total rejected10