Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Dave Ashmore

Councillor Dave Ashmore

Home mobile: 07575 - 435622

Work: cllr.dave.ashmore@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Fratton
photo of Councillor Julie Bird

Councillor Julie Bird

Work: 023 9283 4936

Home mobile: 07818 - 0666 66

Work: cllr.julie.bird@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

UK Independence Party Fratton
photo of Councillor Simon Bosher

Councillor Simon Bosher

102 Evelegh Road, Farlington, Portsmouth, PO6 1DN

Home: 023 9237 8583

Work: Cllr.Simon.Bosher@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative Drayton & Farlington
photo of Councillor Jennie Brent

Councillor Jennie Brent

Home mobile: 07812 - 047886

Work: cllr.jennie.brent@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative Eastney & Craneswater
photo of Councillor Ryan Brent

Councillor Ryan Brent

Cabinet Member for Children's Social Care

Work: 07496 - 677550

Work: cllr.ryan.brent@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative St Thomas
photo of Councillor Yahiya Chowdhury

Councillor Yahiya Chowdhury

Work: 023 9283 5830

Home: 07712 - 313708/ 07939 - 978840

Work: cllr.yahiya.chowdhury@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour Charles Dickens
photo of Councillor Alicia Denny

Councillor Alicia Denny

Work: 07984 - 578293

Work: cllr.alicia.denny@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

UK Independence Party Copnor
photo of Councillor Ben Dowling

Councillor Ben Dowling

4 Hollam Road, Milton, Portsmouth, PO4 8NZ

Work mobile: 07540 - 947364

Work: cllr.ben.dowling@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Milton
photo of Councillor Ken Ellcome

Councillor Ken Ellcome

Deputy Lord Mayor (2016/17)

56 Grant Road, Farlington, Portsmouth, PO6 1DX

Home: 023 9238 4049

Work: Cllr.Ken.Ellcome@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative Drayton & Farlington
photo of Councillor John Ferrett

Councillor John Ferrett

13 Shelford Road, Portsmouth, PO4 8NT

Home mobile: 07880 - 725821

Work: Cllr.John.Ferrett@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Non Aligned Independent Paulsgrove
photo of Councillor Jim Fleming

Councillor Jim Fleming

Cabinet Member for Traffic and Transportation

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Work mobile: 07826 - 537685

Work: Cllr.Jim.Fleming@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative Cosham
photo of Councillor David Fuller

Councillor David Fuller

Lord Mayor (2016/17)

Work: 023 9283 4706 (office)

Work: lordmayorsoffice@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Fratton
photo of Councillor Colin Galloway

Councillor Colin Galloway

Group Leader

Work mobile: 07948 - 531938

Work: cllr.colin.galloway@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

UK Independence Party Nelson
photo of Councillor Paul Godier

Councillor Paul Godier

Home mobile: 07775 - 011899

Work: cllr.paul.godier@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Non Aligned Independent Charles Dickens
photo of Councillor Scott Harris

Councillor Scott Harris

Work: 023 9283 4936 (Office)

Work: cllr.scott.harris@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative Hilsea
photo of Councillor Steve Hastings

Councillor Steve Hastings

Work: 07733 - 301907

Work: cllr.steve.hastings@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative Baffins
photo of Councillor Hannah Hockaday

Councillor Hannah Hockaday

Work: 07733 - 302775

Work: cllr.hannah.hockaday@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative Cosham
photo of Councillor Suzy Horton

Councillor Suzy Horton

Home mobile: 07973 - 269105

Work: cllr.suzy.horton@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Central Southsea
photo of Councillor Lee Hunt

Councillor Lee Hunt

5 Dockmill Cottages, Napier Road, Southsea, PO5 2RD

Home: 07972 - 477832

Work: Cllr.Lee.Hunt@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Central Southsea
photo of Councillor Frank Jonas

Councillor Frank Jonas

4 Southwood Road, Hilsea, Portsmouth, PO2 9QG

Home: 023 9266 2755

Work: cllr.frank.jonas@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative Hilsea
photo of Councillor Donna Jones

Councillor Donna Jones

Leader of The Council

Work: 023 9283 4551(Civic Offices)

Work: Cllr.Donna.Jones@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative Hilsea
photo of Councillor Ian Lyon

Councillor Ian Lyon

Work: 07496 - 677548

Work: cllr.ian.lyon@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative Nelson
photo of Councillor Leo Madden

Councillor Leo Madden

88 North End Avenue, North End, Portsmouth, PO2 9EB

Work: 07826 - 664788

Work: Cllr.Leo.Madden@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Nelson
photo of Councillor Hugh Mason

Councillor Hugh Mason

32 Chelsea Road, Southsea, PO5 1NJ

Home: 023 9281 6794

Work: Cllr.Hugh.Mason@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St Jude
photo of Councillor Lee Mason

Councillor Lee Mason

Cabinet Member for Resources

317 London Road, Hilsea, Portsmouth, PO2 9HQ

Home: 023 9235 2800

Work: Cllr.Lee.Mason@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative Cosham
photo of Councillor Stephen Morgan

Councillor Stephen Morgan

Home: 07398 - 006935

Work: Cllr.Stephen.Morgan@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Labour Charles Dickens
photo of Councillor Gemma New

Councillor Gemma New

Work: 07496 - 677549

Work: cllr.gemma.new@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative Paulsgrove
photo of Councillor Robert New

Councillor Robert New

Cabinet Member for Environment and Community Safety

Home mobile: 07889 - 475932

Work: Cllr.Robert.New@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative Copnor
photo of Councillor Steve Pitt

Councillor Steve Pitt

67 Westfield Road, Southsea, Hampshire, PO4 9EP

Home: 07966 - 763635

Work: Cllr.Steve.Pitt@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Central Southsea
photo of Councillor Stuart Potter

Councillor Stuart Potter

50 Butterfly Drive, Paulsgrove, Portsmouth, PO6 4DL

Work mobile: 07738 - 068851

Work: cllr.stuart.potter@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

UK Independence Party Paulsgrove
photo of Councillor Will Purvis

Councillor Will Purvis

6 The Parkway, Portsmouth, PO3 6GQ

Home mobile: 07590 - 282135

Work: Cllr.Will.Purvis@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Milton
photo of Councillor Darren Sanders

Councillor Darren Sanders

58 St. Mary's House, St. Mary's Road, Portsmouth, PO3 6AB

Home mobile: 07740 - 680612

Work: Cllr.Darren.Sanders@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Baffins
photo of Councillor Lynne Stagg

Councillor Lynne Stagg

71 Highgate Road, Copnor, Portsmouth, PO3 5AS

Home: 023 9278 0245

Home mobile: 07580 - 131992

Work: Cllr.Lynne.Stagg@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Baffins
photo of Councillor Luke Stubbs

Councillor Luke Stubbs

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member

Flat 3, Clearwater Apartments, 38-42 South Parade, Southsea, PO4 0SN

Home mobile: 07986 - 037323

Work: Cllr.Luke.Stubbs@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative Eastney & Craneswater
photo of Councillor Linda Symes

Councillor Linda Symes

Cabinet Member for Culture, Leisure and Sport

Work mobile: 07717 - 531916

Work: cllr.linda.symes@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative St Jude
photo of Councillor David Tompkins

Councillor David Tompkins

Work mobile: 07496 - 677551

Work: cllr.david.tompkins@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative St Jude
photo of Councillor Gerald Vernon-Jackson CBE

Councillor Gerald Vernon-Jackson CBE

Group Leader

39 Lindley Avenue, Southsea, PO4 9NT

Home mobile: 07976 - 949272

Work: geraldvj@gmail.com

Liberal Democrat Milton
photo of Councillor Steve Wemyss

Councillor Steve Wemyss

Cabinet Member for Housing

2 Orkney Road, Cosham, Portsmouth, PO6 3UE

Home: 023 9237 2074

Work: cllr.Steve.Wemyss@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative Drayton & Farlington
photo of Councillor Matthew Winnington

Councillor Matthew Winnington

22 Londesborough Road, Southsea, PO4 0EX

Home: 023 9273 8912

Home mobile: 07984- 921720

Work: Cllr.Matthew.Winnington@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Eastney & Craneswater
photo of Councillor Rob Wood

Councillor Rob Wood

Flat B, Aquitane House, 2 Grand Parade, Portsmouth, PO1 2NF

Home mobile: 07980 - 681053

Work: cllr.rob.wood@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St Thomas
photo of Councillor Tom Wood

Councillor Tom Wood

Flat 2, Wish Lane Court, 129 Elm Grove, Southsea, Hampshire, PO5 1LJ

Home: 07941 - 280695

Work: Cllr.Tom.Wood@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St Thomas
photo of Councillor Neill Young

Councillor Neill Young

Cabinet Member for Education

Home mobile: 07989 - 570388

Work: Cllr.Neill.Young@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Conservative Copnor